Tomatoes on the grow

The Moneymaker seeds I planted last month were ready to pot up yesterday so they are now in 3.5inch pots in the mini-greenhouse. I also pricked out the lettuce and rocket which have both gone a bit straggly, but fingers crossed. My guinea pigs ate the seedlings that didnt make it to the potting up stage – they liked them!

I have also sown two more varieties of tomato, just five seeds of each, hoping to get two or three nice plants: Brandywine which is a dark skinned heritage variety, and Outdoor Girl. I am picking up some Gardeners Delight seedlings from my brother this coming weekend.

Update 05/05/09 The Brandywine and the Outdoor Girl appear to have failed.  No sign of them – or the Big Banana pepper either.

Leave a Reply

