Butterfly netted cage and raised bed

I got a raised bed and butterfly net kit from Harrod Horticultural and started to put it up at the weekend. I learnt that the butterfly net/frame isnt actually designed to go in the raised bed but in the ground inside or outside the bed.

The question is whether I actually need the raised bed or not. It doesnt actually fit my layout as well as I’d like, although I can put it end on and it fits nicely across one bed and the strawberry bed, so it would protect the strawberries from the birds…..

But I could put the net anywhere and not use the raised bed at all.

Oh, decisions….

Update 05/05/2009  I got the butterfly cage and net up at the weekend and took the raised bed away.  It does help me to decide what arrangement of beds I want, though.

Leave a Reply

