Master Composting

The Master Composter scheme is run by Garden Organic in partnership with the local waste authority, in my case Norfolk County Council.

I was trained one weekend in February 2008 and have been promoting home composting when I can ever since.  I’ve mostly been attending events such as Wild about the Wensum, Royal Norfolk Show, Blickling Hall Open event, manning the stand and talking to people about composting.  I’ve had a little success in getting my neighbours to compost more, but one is a professional gardener so I tread carefully.

Today I’m going to the Swaffham Eco-Tech centre where a new batch of volunteers are being trained.  I’m just going to say a bit about what I’ve been doing and what fun it is and what I get out of it.

Leave a Reply

