Beside the sea

We’ve been having very high temperatures for this time of year for the last few days.  I managed to have a very pleasant afternoon on the coast at Caister.  I was walking round the golf course there supporting our team in the final of a County competition.  The sound of the waves, the smell of the briny, the call of the seagulls…  When I got back to the car it was reading 24 degrees, and I thought, yes, light breeze, pleasant sunshine, a very comfortable temperature.

As I drove away the temperature started climbing – and reached 29 just a couple of miles inland (at Potter Heigham) and continued to be that high till I got to some woods, where it dropped to 27.

I do like to be beside the seaside in those conditions. 🙂

PS We lost. 😦

Leave a Reply

