Moonrise 10th December

The moon rose 30% eclipsed this afternoon (or should that be evening at 16.00?).  It was quite difficult to find since it is very far north in its wanderings (I forget the technical term for it) and rose well north of east from where I am,  But I had seen it rising over there the other day so I was lying in wait for it.  Or standing in front of my neighbour’s house to get a view through the trees, as the case may be.

It had a fair chunk missing, but was hard to photograph and by the time I could see it from my own garden it had barely a shadow left on it.  But still, it looked good while it lasted.

Leave a Reply

