Jupiter meets Venus

I’ve been watching Jupiter and Venus getting closer and closer together in the skies all winter.  This week they had a conjunction – the closest apparent distance between them.  I wasn’t sure when it was, and we’ve had a lot of cloud recently.  But when I saw them last night I thought they looked pretty close.  And tonight they seemed to have got further away again.  Those in the know tell me the big event was on Tuesday.  Ah well.  I was fairly pleased with this picture though, taken on Wed 14th March at 19.27 GMT.  Pretty much due west.  Not bad for a little digital camera resting on the top of a post in the garden!

One thought on “Jupiter meets Venus

Leave a Reply

